Opeth Reveal New Album Title

opeth new album

It’s happening. Opeth said to expect their new album to be out in June. They weren’t lying.

Today, the band announced their new album, which will be their 11th studio album is titled Pale Communion and will be released June 17th via Roadrunner Records. The album was co-produced by frontman Mikael Åkerfeldt and longtime collaborator Steven Wilson (of Porcupine Tree).

As expected, fans are excited about the new album. Here is the official track listing:

  1. Eternal Rains Will Come
  2. Cusp of Eternity
  3. Moon Above, Sun Below
  4. Elysian Woes
  5. Goblin
  6. River
  7. Voice of Treason
  8. Faith in Others

The first taste of new music will come on May 6th, four weeks from today, when the band releases it’s lead single “Cusp of Eternity.”

About Robert (283 Articles)
Site Owner and Admin, From Australia - your local metal loving maniac. Swinging the Dead since 1992. Want to get in touch?

Have something to say?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: